Sam Smith's 'In the Lonely Hour' to Feature Collaborations with MJB, A$AP Rocky, and John Legend for 10th Anniversary Edition

Sam Smith is gearing up for the 10th anniversary of their debut album In the Lonely Hour with a special edition reissue due out on August 2 via Capitol Records. The album will feature the original 10 tracks, along with a brand new song called "Little Sailor" and live versions of the originals.

For fans who opt for the collector's edition of the reissue, four vinyl LPs or a double CD will deliver even more treats, including collaborative performances with the likes of Mary J. Blige, A$AP Rocky, and John Legend.

Smith shared the announcement on X, formerly Twitter, stating, "I feel so incredibly lucky to be celebrating this milestone with you. My team and I have created this beautiful anniversary edition for us all, and for the last 10 years. Today is only the beginning Sailors, we have so much to celebrate with you between now and August. I can't wait to look back on 'In The Lonely Hour' together."

In the Lonely Hour was originally released on June 17, 2014, and entered the Billboard 200 at No. 2. It earned six Grammy nominations and won four awards: Best New Artist, Best Pop Vocal Album, Song of the Year for "Stay with Me," and Record of the Year for the Darkchild remix of "Stay with Me."

Smith has a new venture on the way, as well, in the form of a podcast called The Pink House, named after their childhood home in Great Chishill. The Lemonada Media-produced podcast will feature interviews with "revolutionary voices," including Elliot Page, Gloria Estefan, Ben Platt, and more, according to a recent Rolling Stone article. The podcast shares a name with Smith's newly launched charitable foundation aimed at supporting and protecting people in the LGBTQ+ community.

In a statement to Rolling Stone, Smith said, "These conversations have been so wonderful, and they all enrich and inform our collective mission with my new charitable foundation, The Pink House." The podcast will premiere its first two episodes on June 13, with a new episode rolling out each week.

Smith's podcast arrives ahead of a festival tour across Europe throughout the summer. The artist headlined their Gloria tour in the US last year. In The Lonely Hour 10 Year Anniversary Edition is available for pre-order now.

In the Lonely Hour 10 Year Anniversary Edition Collector's Edition Tracklist:

Vinyl 1Side A1. Good Thing2. Stay With Me (Re-record)3. Leave Your LoverSide B4. I'm Not The Only One5. I've Told You Now6. Like I Can7. Not In That Way

Vinyl 2Side A1. Make It To Me2. Lay Me Down3. Little SailorSide B4. Money On My Mind5. Life Support6. Restart

Vinyl 3Side A1. Safe With Me2. Nirvana3. I've Told You Now (Live at St Pancras Old Church, London)Side B1. Latch2. La La La3. How Will I Know

Vinyl 4Side A1. Latch (Acoustic)2. Drowning Shadows3. Writing's On The WallSide B1. Stay With Me (feat. Mary J. Blige)2. I'm Not The Only One (feat. A$ASP Rocky)3. Lay Me Down (feat. John Legend)

Read more